Filter by:

Find an ECA Registered Member

Advanced search
Area of work:

ECA Edmundson Award finalists announced

Stiff competition for 'Apprentice of the Year' title

26 July 2017

Four leading young people from across the electrotechnical industry have reached the final of the ECA Edmundson Award 2017. The final four who remain in competition to become ‘Apprentice of the Year’ are as follows:

  • Jordan Bancroft, Imtech Engineering Services Central Ltd
  • Christopher Musson, David Pearce (Electrical Contractors) Ltd
  • Charlie Nicholson, NRT Building Services Group Ltd
  • Ashley Osbourne, Playfords Ltd

The independent judging panel undertook a rigorous process and noted that the shortlisted candidates were all of a high calibre. The ECA would like to congratulate the four finalists, and indeed all of those who entered this year’s award.

The overall winner will be announced during a lunch and award ceremony on Wednesday 20 September. The 2017 Apprentice of the Year will become an industry ambassador for the next 12 months, as well as winning a host of top prizes.